United kingdomFrance

MY SPIRIT FACTORY, ARTISTIC AND MARKETING STRATEGY

 

My job and experience is project management but also artistic & marketing strategy.

First of all in the world of music: I created the most important show of the summer of 2013 in France with Inner Circle, a Miami-based group, operator of the biggest hip-hop studios on the East Coast and winner of a Grammy Award in 1994. On this occasion, I associated it with the young artist Addis Pablo, whose first big international stage was a show called 'Tribute To Jacob Miller', named after the former singer of the group who died in 1980.

The aim is to reinvigorate the veteran band's career in Europe and to boost the career of this young artist around a key event.

Why did you associate these particular artists?

For Inner Circle worked with Addis Swaby's father, a renowned Jamaican musician and producer: Augustus Pablo. It was Inner Circle's singer Jacob Miller (1954-1980) who introduced his friend Augustus Pablo to the group. Although all of them were involved in the reggae scene, they belonged to two different currents: roots reggae for Augustus Pablo and reggae society for Inner Circle, who were used to playing for tourists at the edge of hotel swimming pools.

From this collaboration was born an album that built a bridge between these different genres: 'Ital Dub' in 1974, a best seller in the world of dub music. Inner Circle then promoted its singer Jacob Miller, who went on to become one of the most recognized reggae artists, thanks in large part to the professionalism of the group and the influence of Augustus Pablo on the young singer.

Hence the importance of understanding the issues at stake but also of having a thorough knowledge of the history of an artist, a brand or a product in order to deploy a coherent strategy.

 

Inner Circle feat Addis Pablo at Garance Festival 2013 for the Tribute To Jacob Miller concert
Suns Of Dub (Ras Jammy & Addis Pablo) at the Reggae Sun Ska Festival 2013

 

Today I use my artistic intuitions in marketing strategy development and event planning, content creation and writing articles and biographies to showcase your company and products. 

Because marketing is meaningless if you don't have a minimum of artistic fibre.

 

Realization & referencing Simplébo

Login

By continuing to browse this site, you accept the installation and use of cookies on your computer, in particular for audience analysis purposes, in accordance with our privacy protection policy.

United kingdomFrance

MY SPIRIT FACTORY, STRATÉGIE ARTISTIQUE ET MARKETING

 

Mon métier et mon expérience, c'est le management de projet mais également la stratégie artistique & marketing.

En premier lieu dans le monde de la musique : j'ai créé le show le plus important de l'été 2013 en France avec Inner Circle, un groupe basé à Miami, opérateur des plus grands studios de hip-hop de la côte est et vainqueur d'un Grammy Award en 1994. A cette occasion, je l'ai associé au jeune artiste Addis Pablo dont c'était la première grande scène internationale autour d'un show intitulé 'Tribute To Jacob Miller', du nom de l'ancien chanteur du groupe et décédé en 1980.

L'objectif étant de redynamiser la carrières du groupe vétéran en Europe et de booster la carrière de ce jeune artiste autour d'un événement clé.

Pourquoi avoir associé ces artistes en particulier ?

Car Inner Circle à travaillé avec le père d'Addis Swaby, un musicien et producteur jamaicain renommé : Augustus Pablo. C'est le chanteur d'Inner Circle, Jacob Miller (1954-1980) qui présente son ami Augustus Pablo au groupe. Bien qu' évoluant tous dans le milieu du reggae, ils s'inscrivent dans deux courants différents : reggae roots pour Augustus Pablo et reggae society pour Inner Circle, habitué à jouer pour les touristes au bord des piscines d'hôtels.

De cette collaboration va naître un album qui fait le pont entre ces différents genres : 'Ital Dub' en 1974, un best seller dans le monde de la musique dub. Puis Inner Circle va faire la promotion de son chanteur Jacob Miller qui va devenir par la suite l'un des artistes reggae les plus reconnus, en grande partie grâce au professionnalisme du groupe et à l'influence d'Augustus Pablo sur le jeune chanteur.

D'où l'importance de la compréhension des enjeux mais aussi de la connaissance pointue de l'histoire d' un artiste, d'une marque ou d'un produit pour déployer une stratégie cohérente.

 

Inner Circle feat Addis Pablo au Garance Festival 2013 pour le concert Tribute To Jacob Miller
Suns Of Dub (Ras Jammy & Addis Pablo) au Reggae Sun Ska Festival 2013

 

Aujourd'hui je mets mes intuitions artistiques à profit dans la mise au point de stratégie marketing et l'événementiel, la création de contenu et la rédaction d'articles et de biographies pour mettre en valeur votre entreprise et vos produits. 

Car le déploiement marketing est vide de sens si on n'a pas un minimum de fibre artistique.

 

Réalisation & référencement Simplébo

Connexion

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'installation et l'utilisation de cookies sur votre poste, notamment à des fins d'analyse d'audience, dans le respect de notre politique de protection de votre vie privée.